What a currency conversion PlugIn should do (for me !)

joomla MlinkExchange component and Joomla Currency Exchange rate Module support
bedardp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:52 am

What a currency conversion PlugIn should do (for me !)

ข้อมูลby bedardp » Tue Nov 25, 2008 6:19 am

Hi,

I looked your Bkk-Bank currency module; interesting but not really what I'm looking for.
People don't want to get to a table of rates and then figure out by themselves.
We especially don't need to look to an unsorted table (country names all mixed up) and buy/sell rates.

The reason I ask is the "Admin" seems to be listening closely and open to suggestions, if not eager to actually write code; a rare thing nowadays.

So here's what I'd like in a Thai Currency conversion module:
- When I call the module, I give it an amount, the currency (or country) the amount due is in,
- I get the amount converted in the customer's currency at today's rate,
- and the amount gets displayed on the web page right to the original amount.

Example: our webpage determines an amount of 15,000 Bahts, depending on customer selection
            The customer is from the US
            He then clicks on the "How Much is that My Money" button, and the amount shows: 435 US$
At today's Thailand internal rate, not Yahoo Rates that are always offset.

Choj dee,

Pierre

zibonkhangf
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:28 am

Re: What a currency conversion PlugIn should do (for me !)

ข้อมูลby zibonkhangf » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:43 am

Like in many ad-hoc server-side scripting projects, I tend to favour using the shell. It's simple, short, and easily debugged by looking at what output shows up at the command line. Errors are quickly corrected, and the thing is usually live in no time. You can find the scripts in the folder virtuemart-convert-fox-shellscripts.
Last edited by admin on Mon Jul 05, 2010 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

devondad93
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:52 am

Re: What a currency conversion PlugIn should do (for me !)

ข้อมูลby devondad93 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:57 am

A currency conversion PlugIn should give you a big help. It makes it handy for sites that sell products in a single currency. But I think it still requires easy programmatic access to up-to-date currency exchange rate data.
Last edited by devondad93 on Tue Jul 06, 2010 3:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Rule

sophie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:54 pm
Contact:

Re: What a currency conversion PlugIn should do (for me !)

ข้อมูลby sophie » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:56 pm

This kinda helped me a lot. Thanks people. :)
Last edited by sophie on Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “Joomla Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest